Happy Valentine’s Day to the Best Staff EVER!

20140208-175116.jpg

East Side Staff Celebrating Heart Healthy Month

     One of the privileges  of course is working with children, especially at the elementary level.  What day isn’t great when you get hugs from multiple kids just waiting to be loved and shown some TLC.  Well, I just have to say that every day, I “kiss the ground” to work in such a productive, caring, team-oriented building who places kids first.  This is evident in the day-to-day interactions with each other and with our parents and students.

Not a day goes by when I see all of us, from our custodian Marty, to our head cook, Krista, Nicky and Lisa, who are my right hand, Bridget, who is my other right hand, to all of our teachers, teachers assistants and aides and even our parent volunteers, pitch in a hand to make our school a great place to work and learn each and every day.  Even though we are “slogging” through the common core modules and learning a whole new curriculum and even may agree to disagree, we work together for the betterment of our kids.  And, I know I can nudge them a little bit more to make it that much better, because they are reflective, and want what is best for kids.

This is true dedication, pride and inspiration.  I am blessed to be the lead learner of this wonderful establishment and on this Valentine’s Day, I give my heart out to all of you at East Side!  You are the Best of the Best!  I can’t do this without you all!  Enjoy your break!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

